Tri-P Wednesday: Let a Child Be

📸 Picture-Prompt-Poetry Wednesday!

@Pexels
This Wednesday, featuring a painting of a girl sitting near a little boy, as though a sister watching over her younger brother.

I looked at him

Straight in the eyes,

Pang of sadness, I felt to rise

A swirling rush of sympathy,

If he’ll be reared the way I was,

Then, I can see his childhood crushed

This little boy forced to man up,

Work for the one, he must become,

Robot machine being consoled

Say yes to all that he was told

What fun is it to live a way

Perfection but you don’t have say

With no failure and own mistakes

How will he learn, stand on his own?

Oh, when will he learn to be alone?

-Inside the sister’s mind

Let a child be on his own without leaving him alone.

7 thoughts on “Tri-P Wednesday: Let a Child Be

    • This is so true. Childhood is just a little part of one’s life. It must be enjoyed instead.
      Btw, I’m sorry, my WordPress reader wasn’t showing all notifications, so I just saw your comment. Thank you for commenting, though. Have a great day, Pooja! 🥰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment